Digi.Line

Automated extrusion process.
Maximum savings.

Extrusion 4.0 for your profile production:
DIGI.LINE from Greiner Extrusion controls the extrusion process digitally and optimizes in real time.

Digitalization must deliver measurable value. DIGI.LINE confirms this in the harsh production environment of extrusion. DIGI.LINE minimizes material consumption and increases output. Additionally, consistency and production reliability in extrusion is increased.

DIGI.LINE is the result of four decades of process experience from Greiner Extrusion; specifically the development, design, manufacture and tuning of more than 28,000 profile tools and 4,500 extrusion lines. Keeping you ahead in extrusion.

DIGI.CONTROL

Networked extrusion line
with recipe management.

The new 15" DIGI.CONTROL connects all line components and centrally controls the entire extrusion process. For complete reproducibility and fast start-up, the recipes are stored with the set processing conditions and are available for future production. This ensures an automated and error-free reproduction of the process parameters in subsequent productions.

FLOW.MATIC

provides exact geometry of the profile.

With FLOW.MATIC the functional dimensions of the full profile sections are ensured automatically, within seconds and permanently. FLOW.MATIC builds on proven FLOW.CONTROL technology from Greiner Extrusion.
FLOW.MATIC measures the filling degree of the individual full profile sections and closes a control loop together with the die function. This results in highly consistent profile measurements – without the need for manual operation. The settings can be reproduced with DIGI.CONTROL at any time.

DIGI.TANK

with SHAPE.MATIC keeps your profile in shape.

The DIGI.TANK system plays an important role in the connection of process parameters. With DIGI.TANK water level, water flow rate and vacuum settings can be controlled automatically. Backup and reproducibility of the process data are ensured in connection with DIGI.CONTROL.
Automated control of the vacuum settings (for example in the case of nominal dimension deviations that are automatically detected by an in-line profile measurement) ensures maximum consistency of the geometry of the profile. Compared to conventional tank systems, a potential source of error can be reduced to a minimum.

DIGI.SCALE

with WEIGHT.MATIC saves materials.

DIGI.SCALE in conjunction with WEIGHT.MATIC ensures fast and precise digital in-line profile weighing. This considerably reduces the profile weight and thus the profile costs. Trends in profile weight development can also be called up at any time using permanent data recording by DIGI.CONTROL. Additionally, the Greiner DIGI.SCALE is equipped with LED monitoring.

DIGI.LINE

Advantages at a glance

Central control of all connected line components

Automated and error-free reproduction of process parameters

 Automatic control of full profile sections

 Ensures exact geometry of the profile

 Automated profile weight optimization

Reduction of profile costs
 



KEEPING YOU AHEAD IN EXTRUSION
ContactContact persons

Digi.Line

Automatisierter Extrusionsprozess.
Maximale Einsparungen.

Extrusion 4.0 für Ihre Profilherstellung:
DIGI.LINE von Greiner Extrusion regelt den Extrusionsprozess digital und optimiert in Echtzeit.

Digitalisierung hat messbaren Mehrwert zu liefern. Dies bestätigt DIGI.LINE im rauen Produktionsumfeld der Extrusion. DIGI.LINE minimiert den Materialverbrauch und steigert den Output. Zusätzlich werden Konstanz und Produktionssicherheit in der Extrusion erhöht.

DIGI.LINE ist das Ergebnis aus vier Jahrzehnten Prozesserfahrung von Greiner Extrusion – konkret der Entwicklung, Konstruktion, Fertigung und dem Tuning von mehr als 28.000 Profilwerkzeugen und 4.500 Extrusionslinien - für größeren Vorsprung in Ihrer Extrusion.

DIGI.CONTROL

Vernetzte Extrusionslinie
mit Rezeptmanagement.

Die neue 15“-Steuerung DIGI.CONTROL vernetzt alle Linienkomponenten und regelt zentral den gesamten Extrusionsprozess. Zur vollständigen Reproduzierbarkeit und für ein schnelles Anfahren werden die Rezepte mit den eingestellten Fahrparametern gespeichert und stehen für die künftige Produktion zur Verfügung. Dies gewährleistet ein automatisiertes und fehlerfreies Reproduzieren der Prozessparameter bei Folgeproduktionen.

FLOW.MATIC

sorgt für exakte Profilgeometrie.

Mit FLOW.MATIC werden die Funktionsmaße der Profilsektionen automatisch, sekundenschnell und dauerhaft sichergestellt. FLOW.MATIC baut auf der bewährten FLOW.CONTROL-Technologie von Greiner Extrusion auf.
FLOW.MATIC misst den Füllgrad der einzelnen Vollprofilsektionen und schließt zusammen mit der Düsen-Funktion FLOW.CONTROL einen Regelkreis. Das Ergebnis sind höchst konstante Profilabmessungen – ganz ohne manuelles Einwirken. Die Einstellungen können mit DIGI.CONTROL jederzeit reproduziert werden.

DIGI.TANK

mit SHAPE.MATIC hält Ihr Profil in Form.

Das DIGI.TANK-System spielt in der Vernetzung der Prozessparameter eine wesentliche Rolle. Mit DIGI.TANK können Wasserstand, Wasserdurchflussmenge und Vakuumeinstellungen automatisch geregelt werden.
Sicherung und Reproduzierbarkeit der Prozessdaten werden in Verbindung mit der DIGI.CONTROL gewährleistet. 
Das automatisierte Regeln der Vakuumeinstellungen – etwa bei Sollmaßabweichungen, die von einer In-Line-Profilvermessung automatisch festgestellt werden – sorgt für höchste Konstanz der Profilgeometrie. Im Vergleich zu herkömmlichen Tanksystemen kann so eine potenzielle Fehlerquelle auf ein Minimum reduziert werden.

DIGI.SCALE

mit WEIGHT.MATIC spart Material.

DIGI.SCALE sorgt in Verbindung mit WEIGHT.MATIC für eine schnelle und präzise digitale In-Line-Profilverwiegung. Dadurch werden das Profilgewicht und somit die Profilkosten erheblich gesenkt. Mittels permanenter Datenaufzeichnung der DIGI.CONTROL sind auch Trends der Profilgewichtsentwicklung jederzeit abrufbar. Zusätzlich ist der Greiner DIGI.SCALE mit einer LED-Überwachung ausgestattet.

DIGI.LINE

Vorteile auf einen Blick

Zentrale Steuerung aller vernetzten Linienkomponenten

Automatisiertes und fehlerfreies Reproduzieren der Prozessparameter

 Automatische Regelung der Vollprofilsektionen

 Sichert exakte Profilgeometrie

 Automatisierte Profilgewichtsoptimierung

Reduktion der Profilkosten
 



KEEPING YOU AHEAD IN EXTRUSION
KontaktAnsprechpartner